2016 – National Finals

8 October 2016 – The National Finals at the Royal Albert Hall. The band was conducted by Bob Childs, placing 8th out of 20 bands on the test piece Journey of the Lone Wolf by Simon Dobson.

Solo Cornets: Jan Boler, Ivan Hutchinson, Dave Smart, Dave Marchant; Soprano Cornet: Mark Pye; Back Row Cornets: Rhys Dear, Jannine Aston, Greg Allain, Jason Sellars, Brian Easterbrook
Flugel: Chris Lewis; Tenor Horns: Phil Randell, Paul Street, Rosie Randell; Baritones: Graham Lawrence, Kevin Woods; Trombones: Scott Stewart, Lloyd Bartlett, Remus Sawyerr
Euphoniums: Lilian Meurin, Matthew Watling; Basses: Ian Frost, Remi Leconte, Jim Slade, Karl Pettit; Percussion: Paul Williams, James Foster, Nicola Reid, Chris Elmslie, Michael Armitage